Graduate School of the Arts (GSA)

Team

Head

Deputy Head

Coordination

Members of the steering committee of the Graduate School of the Arts (GSA Jury):

  • Prof. Dr. Thomas Gartmann - Head of GSA, Head of Research at Bern University of the Arts (thomas.gartmann@gsa.unibe.ch)
  • Prof. Dr. Anselm Gerhard - Head at the Institute of Musicology at the University of Bern and President of Walter Benjamin Kolleg (anselm.gerhard@musik.unibe.ch)
  • Prof. Dr. Priska Gisler - Head of the Research Department Intermediality at the Y Institute at Bern University of the Arts (priska.gisler@hkb.bfh.ch)
  • Prof. Dr. Gabriele Rippl - Full Professor and Chair of Literatures in English/North American Studies, Director, Department of English at the University of Bern (gabriele.rippl@ens.unibe.ch)
  • Prof. Dr. Michaela Schäuble - Head of the Departement of Art ‌and Cultural Sciences at the Institute of Social Anthropology at the University of Bern (michaela.schaeuble@anthro.unibe.ch)
  • Prof. Dr. Arne Scheuermann - Head of the Research Department Design and Communication at the Y Institute at Bern University of the Arts (arne.scheuermann@hkb.bfh.ch)
  • Prof. Dr. Peter J. Schneemann - Head of the Department of Modern and Contemporary Art History at the Institute of Art History at the University of Bern (peter.schneemann@ikg.unibe.ch)
  • Prof. Dr. Andi Schoon - Head of the Y Institute at Bern University of the Arts (andi.schoon@hkb.bfh.ch)