Graduate School of the Arts (GSA)

Actual courses

Spring semester 2019

GSA-Retreat with Inputday

Franz Neff, Coach

Date: Wednesday 06.02.2019 to Sunday 10.02.2019
Location: Panoramaherberge Alpenhof, St. Antonstrasse 62, 9413 Oberegg (AI)

Excursion to the Vitra Design Museum, Weil am Rhein (DE)

Prof. Dr. Thomas Gartmann

"Victor Papanek - The Politics of Design"

Date: Di 19.02.2019
 

Colloquium GSA

Closed event
Prof. Dr. Thomas Gartmann
Prof. Dr. Michaela Schäuble

Colloquium

Date: Thursday 28.02.2019
Time: 2:15 p.m. to 5 p.m.
Location: Room 215, Main Building, Hochschulstrasse 4

Curating and Writing Beyond Academia (working title)

Dr. Emily King

Public lecture evening

Date: Thursday 04.04.2019
Time: 6:15 p.m. to 20:30 p.m.
Location: Lecture Hall A022, UniS, Schanzeneckstr. 1

Workshop

Date: Friday 05.04.2019
Time: 10:15 a.m. to 17 p.m.
Location: Room A015, UniS, Schanzeneckstrasse 1

Transdisciplinary Work (working title)

Prof. Dr. Ulrike Landfester, Prof. Dr. Thomas Strässle

Public lecture evening (in German)

Date: Thursday 11.04.2019
Time: 06:15 p.m. to 20:30 p.m.
Location: Lecture Hall A022, UniS, Schanzeneckstr. 1

Workshop (in German)

Date: Friday 12.04.2019
Time: 10:15 a.m. to 17 p.m.
Location: Room A015, UniS, Schanzeneckstr. 1

Becoming Research

Prof. Dr. Irit Rogoff

Public lecture evening

Date: Thursday 09.05.2019
Time: 6:15 p.m. to 20:30 p.m.
Location: Lecture Hall A022, UniS, Schanzeneckstr. 1

Workshop

Date: Friday 10.05.2019
Time: 10:15 a.m. to 17 p.m.
Location: Room A024, UniS, Schanzeneckstr. 1

7th GSA Research Day

Prof. Dr. Thomas Gartmann
Prof. Dr. Michaela Schäuble

Doctoral students of the Graduate School of the Arts present their dissertation projects

Date: Thursday 23.05.2019
Time: 09:00 a.m. to 17:30 p.m.
Ort: Raum 220, Mittelstrasse 43, 3012 Bern